FO: Beribboned hobbit slippers

Gabe kept grumbling that I was stealing his slippers every morning, so I thought Id’ better knit something for myself.

I had some yarn leftover from the Nob Hill collar, and before you know it, Gabe was modeling these puppies for my bloggy-blog (I am mentioning this lest you think French girls have furry legs):

They were a little too massive-looking, like hobbit-feet, so I thought I’d add a bit of ribbon to make them more girly.

Pattern: This is a free pattern I first saw on Ravelry, it’s called “Side Cable Slippers” and you can find it on freepatterns.com – you have to register first to access the pattern though.

Yarn: Wool-Ease Thick & Quick, 1 ball in Taupe

Needles: US 13 circulars

Time to complete: 1hr30

Mods: none

My opinion: I made these so quickly, and they are really comfy. This would be a good way to use up odds and ends in the stash – you can make these holding several strands or yarn. Good gift idea, too.

I’ll leave you with some action shots:

3 thoughts on “FO: Beribboned hobbit slippers

  1. Mais c’est que ça a l’air confortable ! holàlà sisi mes jambes doivent bien ressembler à ça en ce moment, vivement le soleil que j’aie une bonne raison de redonner à mes jambes un aspect plus …. français donc.

Leave a Reply

