FO: his and hers hats

Even though Gabe objects to this present post’s title, it will just have to do. I thought I’d just write a quick post, let pictures speak for themselves. I just haven’t been very inspired to write lately

Pattern: Jake’s Cable Beanie, available for free here

Yarn: 1 skein Blue Sky Alpaca dyed cotton in Tomato and about .2 in Drift. Knit holding 2 strands to get approximate gauge

Needles: Size US 10.5 double-pointed

Mods: I ran out of red yarn, so I lenghtened the hat with about 2″ of straightforward ribbing (see photo below with unrolled band

Pattern: Banana Republic Hat Knockoff, available for free on Crafster.org

Yarn: Lion’s Brand Wool-Ease Thick and Quick

Needles: Size US 10.5 double-pointed

Mods: I just added a couple of rounds to make sure the hat was long enough. I think it turned out a little big too big. I sewed on two shell buttons on the band.

One thought on “FO: his and hers hats

Leave a Reply

