Bootie Fever!


Yep, this was the mystery project!

I’m having so much fun with these! And I’m excited that I was able to make these designs actually come to life, even if they are just very simple baby booties. I can’t stop! I’m coming up with a new variation on these every five minutes, I swear. Without further ado, let me introduce my budding bootie collection:

Depuis quelques jours c’est le bonheur! De nouvelles idées de tricot (chaussons de bébé en tête comme vous le constatez!) me viennent en continu. Et en me fixant des objectifs simples (vive le point mousse!) , miracle, j’arrive à réaliser les modèles imaginés! Je ne peux plus m’arrêter, en fait! Voici donc un début de “collection,” que je vous présente sans plus tarder:

~~~

~~~

Bayswater Knee-Highs:

~~~

~~~

Side buttoning is a stylish touch I think . And the booties can fold over for a more boho look.

Boutonnage sur le côté, c’est la classe! Mais les chaussons peuvent se porter repliés aussi, pour un look plus décontracté.

(The yarn is Rowan Felted Tweed in Cocoa. Buttons were liberty-covered by yours truly.)

~~~

~~~

Liberty Lace-ups:

~~~

~~~

These are sweet little lace-ups that can  be worn either up or folded-over, depending on mood and outfit.

Ce modèle est aussi repliable, selon l’humeur et la tenue.

(Yarn is Cascade 220 and ribbon is made out of liberty)

~~~

~~~

Gavroche Kicks:

~~~

~~~

I like these little guys, there is something mischievous about them. And they can be worn as loafers too!

Ceux-la me font craquer, avec leur côté titi parisien. On peut les porter en bottines ou en mocassin!

~~~

~~~

Cloud Walkers:

~~~

~~~

I wanted these to have a softer side, with the grey/blue sole and trim. I also add a wee flower for extra cuteness and made an removable i-cord.

(The grey/blue yarn is Rowan Cashsoft)

Ceux-la sont plus tendre, avec la bordure et la semelle bleu-gris et toute douce (merci Rowan Cashsoft). J’ai fabriqué une micro-fleur et un cordon pour aller avec.

~~~

~~~

All of these booties are without their match at the moment. Obviously, I’m having major second bootie syndrome… as well as a garter stitch fixation.

But I’ve got to complete at least two pairs and ship them to the latest newborns around me. Which one would you start with?

Un accès de flemme majeure font que ces petits chaussons sont orphelins pour le moment… Il faut quand même que je finisse au moins 2 paires pour cause de naissances récentes dans mon entourage. Je commence par lesquelles à votre avis?

11 thoughts on “Bootie Fever!

  1. Just stumbled across your blog and thought I would leave a comment, as requested! I’m loving the booties, especially the cloud walkers – they’re just so cute!

  2. They are all so sweet,but I think the last pair are my favourites,followed closely by the first pair. I do love to see a baby in hand knits.

  3. c’est trop mignon tout ça !!! orphelins ?? depéche toi de les finir touss !!!!! ils sont tellement plus jolis à 2 !!!! bravo bravo !!!! j’adooore !!!!!

  4. I LOVE ALL of these booties!!! esp the boots!
    I too am in the midst of bootie fever!!!
    Do you have the patterns for your bootie designs, because i would love to knit these up!!

  5. je viens de donner un petit cours a Danielle qui voulait absolument que je l emmene sur ton blog! elle etait a Hong Kong sur Skype et a suivi scrupuleusement les instructions! et elle a reussi! elle etait ravie.
    T embrasse tres fort

  6. Ma chère Lisa, je n’ai plus l’age de commander ces adorables petits chaussons, mais je reterai en contact …..des fois que Laurence et céline se décident un jour à nous faire un grand plaisir ! C’est bien sur gerace à ta mère qui m’a téléguidée que j’ai pu avoir cette page je t’embrasse Danielle

  7. Tu devrais faire plein de petits Bayswater ils sont trop beaux
    Gros bisous Lisa and send me des autres photos de ta maison et de vous
    Fanchon

  8. I love these baby booties! Especially the knee-highs! Do you have patterns for these? I would love to make them for the new babies around me! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

