Baby bonnet

DSC_1076

DSC_1077

 

As soon as I saw this beautiful pattern, I knew I needed to make one for Baby#2. It’s called Lilacs for Lila and it’s available (for free) on Ravelry.

I used some leftover Malabrigo Silky Merino (color “Cape Cod”), which is a gorgeous yarn, with subtle grey/pink variegation. I knit the smallest size but my gauge was a bit off so the size I ended up is probably more of a 6-9 months size, which should be just perfect for next Spring.

I’m very happy with the way it turned out, it was very fast to knit and the lace repeat was easy and fun.

Leave a Reply

