Striped vest for Axel

Baby #2 isn’t the only one who benefited from my knitting frenzy these past few months. Here’s a little vest that I improvised for Axel back in April. I had just a little bit of leftover Noro Silk Garden that I really wanted to put to good use.

The Silk Garden lends itself to gorgeous striping, I think. By itself, the colors are a bit much for me but put it next to a nice grey and it really shines.

Only problem: I really should I have made this a tad bigger… This will be pretty small by the time the weather gets colder. These pictures were taken back in the Spring, and he definitely grew a lot since then. But… there’s a certain chunky munchkin I know who might be able to wear this in a few months😉

Leave a Reply

