New pattern: Kyoto crossover cardigan

I so love this one!

DSC_1197

Next on my designing to-do list was coming up with a pretty yet practical unisex crossover cardigan. I think they are so great for babies. As always, I wanted the design to be seamless and fun to knit.

I’ve been obsessing over this pretty stitch for a long time now, but before I actually gave it a try, I had the impression that it would be a bit fiddly to knit. As it turns out, it’s really quite easy and fun to work, and the result is just so gorgeous. It looks especially interesting in slightly variegated yarn.

I used the beautiful Madelinetosh tosh dk (colorway: Curiosity) for the sample seen here. It’s a gorgeous yarn and machine washable too! (I have to admit though that I always handwash my handknits. I’m just paranoid that way, ha!)

Kyoto is available for sale in my Ravelry, Craftsy and Etsy stores. Sizes range from 3mo to 6yo.

Leave a Reply

