Petites Feuilles Bonnet

Check out this little cutie — well, the bonnet isn’t too bad either😉

ImageImage

This is another riff on the leaf pattern, and I’m pretty pleased with it. I like bonnets because they stay on when the baby moves his head in the stroller, and provide nice head coverage (thanks to the garter stitch portion this one is especially warm around the ears).

This bonnet is completely seamless, knit flat for the garter portion and then in the round for the crown. Stitches are picked up for the ties.

I used some delicious Mellifera Yarns cash dk (Capri colorway) and this yarn is so wonderfully soft. The color is really vibrant, too.

This little bonnet comes in sizes Newborn to 12-18 months, and it’s now available in my Ravelry, Etsy and Craftsy stores.

8 thoughts on “Petites Feuilles Bonnet

  1. I have to agree with the others…she’s a doll😉 and I like the hat and the color you’ve used of course, too😉

  2. I just realized that I had been admiring many of your patterns, but had never realized that the same person designed them. Count me as a new fan!

Leave a Reply

