Another selfish knit done!

DSC_0429

DSC_0431

 

Pattern: Tatie by Nadia Crétin-Léchenne (a.k.a. Ittybitty)

Yarn: De Rerum Natura Gilliatt colorway Aster

Time to Knit: a long time because I was working on many other things as well. But it’s a relatively quick knit. The only thing to watch out for is the length of the crossed loops cables (I made a couple of mistakes.. oh well.)

My mods: Skipped the pockets, did twisted ribbing for the bottom hem, picked up 3 sts per 4 rows for buttonbands, I think I tweaked the width of the buttonbands too, can’t remember exactly. My cowl is a bit shorter, and the cable sequence on it doesn’t start on row 1 (not sure why, maybe I made a mistake somewhere). The sleeves are a bit short because I ran out of yarn.

What I thought about the pattern: Good, straightforward, well-written, though there are a few typos (bits of french leftover in the English version), I must remember to let the designer know. I enjoyed knitting it because the crossed loop cables are fun to knit and don’t require a cable needle. I really liked the yarn too, it’s rustic yet soft (and a good value!), and the finished garment is very lightweight. I know I’ll get a lot of wear out of this cardigan!

What I would do differently next time: maybe make it a size larger and add the pockets? If so, I might position the cables differently on them though. Also, make the sleeves extra long for a comfier fit.

3 thoughts on “Another selfish knit done!

  1. I was looking at you Entrechat pattern ,it is lovely and I do wonder if you may have the pattern for adult,I feel, it would be just great!

  2. Stay tuned! I’m working on an adult version right now! It will probably be ready sometime in the early Fall.

Leave a Reply

