Alouette

“Alouette, gentille alouette…”
As sweet as a whimsical children’s song, this little cardigan is the prefect addition to a little girl’s wardrobe.
Straightforward to knit with its top-down construction and pretty stitch pattern, it features lovely details such as the subtle flare at the top of the 3/4 sleeves, which echoes the overall swingy shape.

DSC_1551edited_medium2

DSC_1497_medium2

Alouette calls for sport weight yarn and comes in sizes 3 months to 8 years. You can find it in my Ravelry, Craftsy, and Etsy stores.

2 thoughts on “Alouette

  1. Ou trouver la version française de ce modèle? Je l’ai acheté en anglais sur ravelry et je n’y comprends pas grand chose,hélas. …

  2. I am knitting the 6 months size and my stitch count is 6 too many for each of the 2 front pieces. I will have 29 instead of 23. Also to get the correct stitch count for the other sections I would end on row 3 of the chart. However, this doesn’t work stitch wise. Please help me!! I am hosting a baby shower on June 29th and this is my gift!! I love the sweater but it seems the pattern is wrong. Thank you for your prompt response, Pat Farr

Leave a Reply

